Needed: serious game programmers

Hi,
If you haven't read my previous post, I am new here. I'm in the process of learning C/C++. I'm a tad better in C (in the process of learning arrays, ach!). My C++ isn't great, but there's time over the summer. Don't worry, this isn't a useless post. I'm here to search for some serious game programmers who're interested in programming a little game. This will be my first time and honestly I have no experience. If you're experienced in this area, you're still welcome as you can teach me a lot. Even if you're inexperienced, I'm sure we can put together something :)
I have read other posts where programmers are needed...but I wanted to post my own and find a couple of serious programmers. You can be experienced OR inexperienced but I am looking to program in C/C++. Just to let ya know, I'm majoring in computer engineering/science, i'm in college, and soonly 20 years old. Please reply if you're slightly interested...you can quit any time, so you have nothing to lose.
Thanks!

Comments

• : Hi,
    : If you haven't read my previous post, I am new here. I'm in the process of learning C/C++. I'm a tad better in C (in the process of learning arrays, ach!). My C++ isn't great, but there's time over the summer. Don't worry, this isn't a useless post. I'm here to search for some serious game programmers who're interested in programming a little game. This will be my first time and honestly I have no experience. If you're experienced in this area, you're still welcome as you can teach me a lot. Even if you're inexperienced, I'm sure we can put together something :)