Needed: serious game programmers

Comments

• [b][red]This message was edited by the versus at 2002-5-10 10:54:3[/red][/b][hr]
    [b][red]This message was edited by the versus at 2002-5-10 10:41:18[/red][/b][hr]
    Hi,
    I am doing by Engineering degree, in Computer Science.
    I have been coding in C++/C(in that order) for the past 2 yrs, but mostly in DOS not Windows env. I am learning VC++ and dev. in Linux over the summer hols. And the best part, I want to become a game programmer-developer. I am 18 in first year of college and my sem. exams are coming on so am not free for another month. But after that I am all ready to start on this stuff.

So.... what do you have in mind.

I read all your messages after writing the above part.
    I hope I am not too late to join this.
    It seems that you have not yet decided on the game genre and I think
    a RTS/RPG mix will be great like "Warlords Battlecry". Great game but
    the graphics and AI sucked. I have this idea of a RTS/RPG that looked as good as Age of Empires.
    I don't have much experience with graphics and such but could learn that but I think I could help with AI and pathfinding etc.

• Hey versus,
    I made a private board (speedyprogramr's board). Apply there.
  • I have some c++ experience from making a few little apps but then i lost them but I dont have game programming experience I really need some. I can also make textures, models, and music, I also would like to code So tell me what I need to do
  • : I have some c++ experience from making a few little apps but then i lost them but I dont have game programming experience I really need some. I can also make textures, models, and music, I also would like to code So tell me what I need to do
    :

We need that kind of help. I think it would be nice to apply for membership in speedyprogrammer board. We have there open disscusion on game development issues.
    Netom