moving credits

how do i make an about form that wil scroll like a "credits" look. i want to make it scroll. please help and use laymans terms cuz im very new to delphi. thanks!

Comments

• [b][red]This message was edited by the zibadian at 2002-5-24 6:2:17[/red][/b][hr]
    : how do i make an about form that wil scroll like a "credits" look. i want to make it scroll. please help and use laymans terms cuz im very new to delphi. thanks!
    :
    The easiest way is to place a 2 TMemos and a TTimer on the form. 1 Memo has its Visible property set to false, and contains all the credits lines. The other one is the "credits-view". In the OnTimer, you delete the top line from the credits-view and copy a new line to the view from the hidden memo. Here is a small piece of untested code, which shows what I mean.
    [code]
    procedure TForm1.Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject);
    begin
    Memo1.Lines.Delete(0); // Delete the top line
    Memo1.Lines.Add(Memo2.Lines[Timer1.Tag]); // Add the new line to the bottom
    Timer1.Tag := Timer1.Tag + 1; // Increase the counter to the next line
    if Timer1.Tag = Memo2.Lines.Count then
    Timer1.Tag := 0; // Start from the beginning again.
    end;
    [/code]

• : [b][red]This message was edited by the zibadian at 2002-5-24 6:2:17[/red][/b][hr]
    : : how do i make an about form that wil scroll like a "credits" look. i want to make it scroll. please help and use laymans terms cuz im very new to delphi. thanks!
    : :
    : The easiest way is to place a 2 TMemos and a TTimer on the form. 1 Memo has its Visible property set to false, and contains all the credits lines. The other one is the "credits-view". In the OnTimer, you delete the top line from the credits-view and copy a new line to the view from the hidden memo. Here is a small piece of untested code, which shows what I mean.
    : [code]
    : procedure TForm1.Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject);
    : begin
    : Memo1.Lines.Delete(0); // Delete the top line