Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Command line

prtsoftprtsoft Member Posts: 6
Ok...i got Kylix 2 OE. I want to use the TextBrowser example to view HTML files. I want it to run when I select *.htm* The only problem is that i can't read the command line...can someone help...... THNX!

=:@)

Comments

• ManningManning Member Posts: 1,621
    : Ok...i got Kylix 2 OE. I want to use the TextBrowser example to view HTML files. I want it to run when I select *.htm* The only problem is that i can't read the command line...can someone help...... THNX!

Use ParamCount to find out how many parameters there are, and then use ParamStr(x) where x is the number of the parameter you want to retrieve. ParamStr(0) is the path and filename of the current binary, so the actual parameters start at 1.
  • dumpsterHumperdumpsterHumper Member Posts: 6
    Can you please include an example...I'm new at this... :)

Thnx!

: Can you please include an example...I'm new at this... :)

Well this code will put the command line parameters into a single string variable. It is untested, but should work.

[code]
    if (ParamCount > 0) then
    S := ParamStr(1);
    if (ParamCount > 1) then
    for I := 2 to ParamCount do
    S := S + ' ' + ParamStr(I);
    [/code]
  • CoolWriterCoolWriter Member Posts: 72
    Ok, thats pretty good. But a different question comes from me: How can we set this "HTML Editor" as a default text editor with Delphi code. Imagine that a Settings form. By using this form users can set their default text editor to this "HTML editor". How can we do this?
    (Note: I'm not a native English speaker. So I have some difficulties on telling my question to you. Sorry for that...)
    Somebody helps...

[b][red]This message was edited by the Manning at 2002-6-6 7:12:45[/red][/b][hr]