Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Wich distro do people use around here?

jeweljewel Posts: 52Member
[b][red]This message was edited by jewel at 2003-5-22 13:28:42[/red][/b][hr]
what distro? hear, hear

Comments

• SouldrinkerSouldrinker Posts: 143Member
    hmzzz... I'm kind of new to this all (linux), I use SuSE 7.3 on my webservers, but if I'm going to have more time in the future I will look at things like redhat and bsd as well... maybe they are better ;)

best regards,

sebastian mohrenstecher
    executive secretary
    net::allies

www.net-allies.de
    [email protected]

• turingturing Posts: 5Member
    Processor: Athlon XP 1700+
    Video : Geforce3 Ti500
    Audio : SB Live Emu10k1
    Misc : ATI TV Wonder VE
    Printer : Samsung ML-1210
    Scanner : Canon 670U

There are some other devices as well (CD/RW/DVD) all work AMAZINGLY under linux.

I use Redhat 8.0 with synaptic borrowed from debian I guess, for managing rpms. the only problem I have is cron goes off at the wrong times and wine stopped working after a glibc update. up until then I even had kazaa running under wine.

The day I find Maya 4 for Linux, I will format my Windows partition and probably go mad with excitement.
  • BASIC FriendBASIC Friend Posts: 354Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by BASIC Friend at 2003-4-19 22:46:17[/red][/b][hr]