//Header files! ! !

Im a beginner C++ programmer, and I want to know what are the advantages of using a header file. And how do I us my header files? Can someone please help me out, the information is very beneficial.

Comments

• : Im a beginner C++ programmer, and I want to know what are the advantages of using a header file. And how do I us my header files? Can someone please help me out, the information is very beneficial.
    :

Hi,

Do you mean header files like , ,math.h> etc.? The advantage of using these header files is that it allows one to have access to the built in functions.

One could use header files by using [b]#include[/b]. For example,
    [b]#include[/b] and [b]#include[/b].

More information on header files can be found on the following website.

www.cplusplus.com

Hope this helps,

• actually you are already using header files in some
    cases. #include is a header file.

when you write your own you will call it from
    the a file with #include "myHeader.h"

the stdlib .h files such as iostream which is a class
    do not use the quotes.
    bryce

: Im a beginner C++ programmer, and I want to know what are the advantages of using a header file. And how do I us my header files? Can someone please help me out, the information is very beneficial.
    :

• : actually you are already using header files in some
    : cases. #include is a header file.
    :
    : when you write your own you will call it from
    : the a file with #include "myHeader.h"
    :
    : the stdlib .h files such as iostream which is a class
    : do not use the quotes.
    : bryce
    :
    : : Im a beginner C++ programmer, and I want to know what are the advantages of using a header file. And how do I us my header files? Can someone please help me out, the information is very beneficial.
    : :
    :
    :