Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

store multiple variables?

Steve580Steve580 Member Posts: 9
[b][red]This message was edited by Steve580 at 2002-10-29 21:4:19[/red][/b][hr]
How do you store more than one variable fromm a form? Like, eight?

curInsurance = GetSetting("MoneyTrax", "c:TEST", "Insurance", "")

SaveSetting "MoneyTrax", "c:TEST", "Insurance", curInsurance

when you use the two statements above for several variables, which things must be differant for each variable?


Comments

  • dodgedodge Member Posts: 163
    Have you tried a UDT?? (user defined type)
    It lets you store multiple variables (like an array) but also of different data types too.
    :)


    : [b][red]This message was edited by Steve580 at 2002-10-29 21:4:19[/red][/b][hr]
    : How do you store more than one variable fromm a form? Like, eight?
    :
    : curInsurance = GetSetting("MoneyTrax", "c:TEST", "Insurance", "")
    :
    : SaveSetting "MoneyTrax", "c:TEST", "Insurance", curInsurance
    :
    : when you use the two statements above for several variables, which things must be differant for each variable?
    :
    :
    :

  • KDivad LeahcimKDivad Leahcim Member Posts: 3,948
    : [b][red]This message was edited by Steve580 at 2002-10-29 21:4:19[/red][/b][hr]
    : How do you store more than one variable fromm a form? Like, eight?
    :
    : curInsurance = GetSetting("MoneyTrax", "c:TEST", "Insurance", "")
    :
    : SaveSetting "MoneyTrax", "c:TEST", "Insurance", curInsurance
    :
    : when you use the two statements above for several variables, which things must be differant for each variable?
    :
    :
    :

    MoneyTrax should always remain the same. c:Test can change and is to sort of help to "sort" your values (such as "windowlocation", "recentfiles"), though it can be anything or all the same. Insurance, you can think of as a variable name (which it kind of is). curInsurance is, of course, the value you wish to save.

    Not too clear but I hope it helps you...
    KDL
  • Steve580Steve580 Member Posts: 9
    Thanks; that is what I had assumed, but wasn't sure.
  • Steve580Steve580 Member Posts: 9
    A UDT, eh? How do you do that?

    I'm kinda new with VB =).
  • dodgedodge Member Posts: 163
    I'm kinda new with VB too :). I only learnt about UDTs two weeks ago! :)
    I haven't had the chance to fiddle with them yet but if you want to know more I'm sure I can tell you more or send you some stuff :)

    d


    : A UDT, eh? How do you do that?
    :
    : I'm kinda new with VB =).
    :



  • Chris BrownChris Brown USAMember Posts: 4,624 ✭✭

    ______ ( http://forcoder.org ) free ebooks and video tutorials about ( Scratch R Python Objective-C JavaScript C Perl Ruby Delphi Assembly Visual Basic Swift Go PHP C++ C# MATLAB Java PL/SQL Visual Basic .NET Scheme ABAP Ada FoxPro Transact-SQL Awk D Fortran F# Bash Apex Scala Rust Julia Kotlin Clojure ML Hack Logo Erlang Dart Lisp Lua Prolog Alice LabVIEW VBScript COBOL SAS Crystal ) ___________

Sign In or Register to comment.