Can anyone help me get started???

Hi to all that are reading this. I got a program to do and I don't know how to set up the form, or write the code, etc. I'm totally confused and I need any help I can possibly get with this. The link below takes you to a Word file (.doc format) and the instructions are there. I'm not very good at programming, but I'll never be able to get it done by myself. Any help from anyone and I would GREATLY appreciate it. Thanks.

URL:http://members.tripod.com/~BP98/ASSIGN7.doc

Comments

• Wow! Helluva project you have there. Since it looks like homework, I WON'T give you full code, but I will give some help:

-Textbox

Customer First Name

-Textbox

Customer Last Name

-Checkbox

Payment method code (0 for COD, 1 for charge)

(In click event)

If Check1.Value = 1 Then

PayMethod = 1

Else

PayMethod = 0

End If

-Textbox

Credit card code ("V" for Visa, "M" for Mastercard, "N" for none)

Design time - Set Text property to "N".

Run time - (following code helps prevent entries other than "V", "M" or "N", disable right-click popup menu to help complete it)

(In KeyUp Event)

If KeyCode Asc("V") And KeyCode Asc("M") And KeyCode Asc("N") Then KeyCode = 0

Shift = 0

(In KeyDown)

KeyCode = 0

(In KeyPress)

KeyAscii = 0

-Textbox

Credit card number(string) or "X" for none

Street Address, City, State, Zipcode(string)

Use code similar to credit card code to prevent all keys but letters, numbers, bksp and del.

-no control

* Number of different products purchased

See farther down

P&SORDRS.DAT * n records per order containing

Quantity(integer), Product ID, Unit Price(currency)

Failure to do this will cause other Phrank & Schtein programs to fail or produce erroneous results. (Failure to do this will cause a MUCH easier program to write... :-))