help!! I need a script: image, mouseover, description

i am new to java script but, have a good understanding of html. I need a script that allows mouseover to change image and display a description in another table cell. I have looked on the free sites and have found one that works with a text url and i tried adapting but its beyond me at the moment :-)

Comments

• [b][red]This message was edited by tburcham at 2003-1-9 12:48:39[/red][/b][hr]
    : i am new to java script but, have a good understanding of html. I need a script that allows mouseover to change image and display a description in another table cell. I have looked on the free sites and have found one that works with a text url and i tried adapting but its beyond me at the moment :-)
    :

This should do it.

[code]

function Img1Over() {
    td1.innerText="here's the new text"
    img1.src="new.gif"
    }

function Img1Out() {
    td1.innerText="here's the original text"
    img1.src="nrm.gif"
    }

description
    Here's the original text
    [/code]

tburcham
  • : [b][red]This message was edited by tburcham at 2003-1-9 12:48:39[/red][/b][hr]
    : : i am new to java script but, have a good understanding of html. I need a script that allows mouseover to change image and display a description in another table cell. I have looked on the free sites and have found one that works with a text url and i tried adapting but its beyond me at the moment :-)
    : :
    :
    : This should do it.
    :
    : [code]
    :
    :
    : function Img1Over() {
    : td1.innerText="here's the new text"
    : img1.src="new.gif"
    : }
    :
    : function Img1Out() {
    : td1.innerText="here's the original text"
    : img1.src="nrm.gif"
    : }
    :
    :
    :
    :
    : :

: description
    :
    Here's the original text
    :
    :
    : [/code]
    :
    : tburcham
    :

Thanks that is a great help
  • [b][red]This message was edited by chris101010 at 2003-1-10 7:23:48[/red][/b][hr]