reading from csv database

Hi,I'm new to python and programming and have been asked to write a script to read lines from a database for including in an html table.As the database runs to about 1000 line I need to split it into about 10-20 sections.How do I link a subject to a line number and then output all lines that occur until the next subject? Do I make the subject the key in a dictionary with the line number the value? I would greatly appreciate some input as I,m finding this very difficult without experienced advise.many thanks
nevle

Comments

• : Hi,I'm new to python and programming and have been asked to write a script to read lines from a database for including in an html table.As the database runs to about 1000 line I need to split it into about 10-20 sections.How do I link a subject to a line number and then output all lines that occur until the next subject? Do I make the subject the key in a dictionary with the line number the value? I would greatly appreciate some input as I,m finding this very difficult without experienced advise.many thanks

Could you describe the database structure? How is the data stored?

[size=5][italic][blue][RED]i[/RED]nfidel[/blue][/italic][/size]

• : : Hi,I'm new to python and programming and have been asked to write a script to read lines from a database for including in an html table.As the database runs to about 1000 line I need to split it into about 10-20 sections.How do I link a subject to a line number and then output all lines that occur until the next subject? Do I make the subject the key in a dictionary with the line number the value? I would greatly appreciate some input as I,m finding this very difficult without experienced advise.many thanks
    :
    : Could you describe the database structure? How is the data stored?
    :
    :
    : [size=5][italic][blue][RED]i[/RED]nfidel[/blue][/italic][/size]
    :