Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Help me with graphics in C++

I am just a beginner in programming in C++. Although I know the basics I still have problems regarding graphics.
I am currently trying to develop a program that loads a geographic map and gives the latitude and longitude of the location corresponding to that pointed by the mouse cursor (or through the direction keys).
What I want to know is how do I load the map in BGI.
Your help will be greatly appreciated by me.

Thank you.

Comments

• SephirothSephiroth Fayetteville, NC, USAMember Posts: 1,035
    : I am just a beginner in programming in C++. Although I know the basics I still have problems regarding graphics.
    : I am currently trying to develop a program that loads a geographic map and gives the latitude and longitude of the location corresponding to that pointed by the mouse cursor (or through the direction keys).
    : What I want to know is how do I load the map in BGI.
    : Your help will be greatly appreciated by me.
    :
    : Thank you.
    :
    :
    You're trying to do this in DOS?! I suggest taking a day or two to learn Windows32 APIs and you can do this easily. In DOS, you're pretty much responsible for everything from mouse support to manually telling the video card what to do.

-[italic][b][red]S[/red][purple]e[/purple][blue]p[/blue][green]h[/green][red]i[/red][purple]r[/purple][blue]o[/blue][green]t[/green][red]h[/red][/b][/italic]

• XLoomXLoom Member Posts: 129