Class Property Creation in VB.Net

Hi, I'm fairly new to VB, so I'm still not sure of what can or can't be done. I'm creating a Class called Element, which will contain all the data for a single element (believe it or not).
The number of properties required is so large (probably a few hundred) that I was wondering if i could combine some of them.

For example, if I had temperatures 1 to 9, i could store them in the array Temperature(8). But can I create a single property to access that entire array, or do I absolutely need a property for each value. I thought of using functions to access the temperatures, along the lines of:

Public Sub SetTemp(ByVal Value as Single, ByVal WhichOne as Integer)
Temperature(WhichOne) = Value
End Sub

but then I need a SetTemp function and a GetTemp function, and is obviously not ideal. Any ideas?

Comments

• : Hi, I'm fairly new to VB, so I'm still not sure of what can or can't be done. I'm creating a Class called Element, which will contain all the data for a single element (believe it or not).
    : The number of properties required is so large (probably a few hundred) that I was wondering if i could combine some of them.
    :
    : For example, if I had temperatures 1 to 9, i could store them in the array Temperature(8). But can I create a single property to access that entire array, or do I absolutely need a property for each value. I thought of using functions to access the temperatures, along the lines of:
    :
    : Public Sub SetTemp(ByVal Value as Single, ByVal WhichOne as Integer)
    : Temperature(WhichOne) = Value
    : End Sub
    :
    : but then I need a SetTemp function and a GetTemp function, and is obviously not ideal. Any ideas?

AFAIK you can return anything from a property method, including arrays.

[size=5][italic][blue][RED]i[/RED]nfidel[/blue][/italic][/size]

[code]
    $ select * from users where clue > 0
    no rows returned
    [/code]