Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Combine Command button with timer.... plz help

RooftopRooftop Member Posts: 10
Hi all, i want to make simulation of my handphone in Visual Basic 6.0
So the first command i must make is how to turn on and turn off it.
But i want to make it like my handphone, if i hold the Cancel button for about 3 second then it will automaticly turn off (when my sistem condition is on) and turn it on while my sistem condition is off.
So i quess i need timer and command button.But it's my first time to use timer so anyone can help me please....

Thank you for your repply.

Comments

• BarkeeperBarkeeper Member Posts: 335
    : Hi all, i want to make simulation of my handphone in Visual Basic 6.0
    : So the first command i must make is how to turn on and turn off it.
    : But i want to make it like my handphone, if i hold the Cancel button for about 3 second then it will automaticly turn off (when my sistem condition is on) and turn it on while my sistem condition is off.
    : So i quess i need timer and command button.But it's my first time to use timer so anyone can help me please....
    :
    : Thank you for your repply.
    :
    :

Check out the "MouseDown"-Event.

Small Example:
    Start a new project and add a Command-Button and a Timer to the Form.
    Set the Enabled-Property of the Timer to false and the Intervall to 3000
    (Interval is the Time between two Timer-Events in Milliseconds, so 3000=3 Seconds
    Add following code:

Private Sub Command1_MouseDown(Button As Integer, Shift As Integer, X As Single, Y As Single)

Timer1.Enabled = True

End Sub

Private Sub Timer1_Timer()

MsgBox "The Button was held down for 3 seconds"
    [b]Put here your Code you want to be processed like "App.Shutdown" or "App.Boot"[/b]
    Timer1.Enabled=False

End Sub

Run the Programm and click on the Command-Button and hold it down. There should popup a Message-Box.