Error: Multiple definition of '_main'...

HI,
As u may think, I am new to C programing and as I was making programs in C, my first program was successfully compiled while all the programs that followed contained load of errors; the main being
<<Error: Multiple definition of '_main'>>
I think that the first program that was compiled has a 'main' that links with all the other programs that I want to create.
Can anyone tell me what is the way out for creating other programs without this error??
By the way, I am using DJGPP's C compiler on a win98 PC.
Is there something that I have to change the properties anywhere??
Any help appreciated.

Comments

• : HI,
    : As u may think, I am new to C programing and as I was making programs in C, my first program was successfully compiled while all the programs that followed contained load of errors; the main being
    : <<Error: Multiple definition of '_main'>>
    : I think that the first program that was compiled has a 'main' that links with all the other programs that I want to create.
    : Can anyone tell me what is the way out for creating other programs without this error??
    : By the way, I am using DJGPP's C compiler on a win98 PC.
    : Is there something that I have to change the properties anywhere??
    : Any help appreciated.
    :

Only one, and only one, *.c or *.cpp file can have a function called main(). check all the files you are linking together to see how many have main() defined.
  • : : HI,
    : : As u may think, I am new to C programing and as I was making programs in C, my first program was successfully compiled while all the programs that followed contained load of errors; the main being
    : : <<Error: Multiple definition of '_main'>>
    : : I think that the first program that was compiled has a 'main' that links with all the other programs that I want to create.
    : : Can anyone tell me what is the way out for creating other programs without this error??