VBA copy paste

I am new to VBA therefore needs help.

I have three worksheet say CompanyA, Supplier1 & Supplier2.

In CompanyA it has headers:
Date Company Payment Amount Invoice No. Comments

I update these details when I make payments to Supplier1 & 2, then I have to go and update the two Suppliers' worksheet.

Can anyone help me in VBA so that I just use a VBA comment or button to update these data automatically without having to copy and pasting myself.

Please feel free if anyone knows an easier than what I'm thinking.

Comments

• OK well going on the assumption that the other sheets have the same headers, and you wish to enter the same data into both, you could use something like this:

[code]
    Sub UpdateSuppliers()
    Dim iRo As Integer, NumCols As Integer, NumRow1 As Integer, NumRow2 As Integer
    Dim CompSht As Worksheet, Sup1Sht As Worksheet, Sup2Sht As Worksheet
    Set CompSht = Sheets("CompanyA")
    Set Sup1Sht = Sheets("Supplier1")
    Set Sup2Sht = Sheets("Supplier2")
    NumRow1 = Sup1Sht.Cells(Sup1Sht.Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row + 1
    NumRow2 = Sup2Sht.Cells(Sup2Sht.Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row + 1
    If ActiveWorkbook.ActiveSheet <> CompSht Then Exit Sub
    iRo = ActiveCell.Row
    NumCols = 6

For i = 1 To NumCols
    'Input data...
    Sup1Sht.Cells(NumRow1, i).Value = CompSht.Cells(iRo, i).Value
    Sup2Sht.Cells(NumRow2, i).Value = CompSht.Cells(iRo, i).Value
    Next
    End Sub
    [/code]

Add a button to your first sheet (or better still assign a keyboard shortcut) to this macro. When run, it will take the row you are currently on and input the data into the other 2 sheets. This is a very basic macro, if you would want it to only put it to one of the sheets, based on the company for example, or any other intricacies, can easily be done with some if statements. If you want to know how to do something extra, just ask. HTH, Dai

------------------------------------------
    Do or do not, there is no try. |