Which one is best PHP or Wordpress site?

Hello Webmaster,
I have created one wordpress site called [b]http://funperiod.com/[/b]. But my friends has PHP sites and they told me that PHP sites are better than wordpress sites. I don't know more about codding. Please any one you let me know which one is best wordpress or php??

With Regards,

Comments

• I think wordpress will be the best for you.
  • Well, i would say its not appropriate to compare these two platforms with each other as both of these are having their own benefits. If we talk about wordpress i would say its extremely easy to manage and if your site needs regular updation and you don't need the developers to involve in it every time then you must go for wordpress. and if you are conscious about your website security, speed then you must go for PHP because in PHP there are frameworks which make it real easy for developers to build your website quickly and secure.

As a programmer i would like to choose php because frameworks like YII makes the website development really easy. I love php and i love [link=techiesindiainc.com/yii-framework]YII Framework[/link]
    My Favourite URLs:

techiesindiainc.com/yii-framework
    http://techiesindiainc.com/
  • Thanks for your advice.

Thanku very very much :)
  • PHP and wordpress both have their own importance but We can differentiate them:
    - If you are not familiar with coding and want your website keep updations, You should adopt wordpress. In wordpress you can develop small websites, while, In case you are developing a heavy website for your business and familiar about coding then you should go for PHP.
    - I think you can provide better security feature in PHP is in comparison to Wordpess.
    [link=http://www.arohatech.com/hire-php-developers/]Dedicated PHP Developer[/link]