INSERT VALUE FROM DROP DOWN BOX TO THE DATABASE USING PHP

msebarmsebar South Florida

I am missing something from my code and I don't know how to make it work. I may have programed it wrong and that could be giving me my troubles. I am new at php and things have been going slowly. please understand that the code my not be organized as it should be. After creating about 12 pages of code I found out that I should be using mysqli or pod. Once I get everything working that will be the next project. Enough said here is my issue. I was able to populate my drop down box and there shows no errors on the page. Also all the data does get inserted into the database except for the section made on the drop down box. Here is my code. I will leave out all of the input fields except the drop down.