Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

C DOS or C++ Windows?

Hello, world!
This is Dr. COM WIZ again, the 13-year-old QB-DOS C-DOS, and FBasic Macintosh programmer. Someone on the C messageboard once, knowing that I'm a DOS programmer, told me not to waste my itme with DOS or C, but move on to the present era of C++ Windows progamming. When I was 12 years old, I really didn't know what I was doing. So I asked alot of questions until I found a book on C++ programming for Windows. It said,

"Blah, blah, blah.... In other words, you can't learn C++ without learning C first. So, if you haven't, take some time to learn C first before you start C++."
-Teach yourself C++, Second Edition

Those weren't the exact words, but the idea was the same (except the Blah, blah part). I've seen this information posted several places on the internet and have come to believe it. However,
some guy from the C forum told me the very above. I'm not really sure what to do as of now. All I know is: learn more QB and do more DOS!! But is this what I SHOULD be doing?
This has been,
Dr. COM WIZ
PS Thank you and goodnight!

Comments

• Sephiroth2Sephiroth2 Member Posts: 423
    : Hello, world!
    : This is Dr. COM WIZ again, the 13-year-old QB-DOS C-DOS, and FBasic Macintosh programmer. Someone on the C messageboard once, knowing that I'm a DOS programmer, told me not to waste my itme with DOS or C, but move on to the present era of C++ Windows progamming. When I was 12 years old, I really didn't know what I was doing. So I asked alot of questions until I found a book on C++ programming for Windows. It said,
    :
    : "Blah, blah, blah.... In other words, you can't learn C++ without learning C first. So, if you haven't, take some time to learn C first before you start C++."
    : -Teach yourself C++, Second Edition
    :