Eliminate duplicates from search results

I am creating a search and results pages from a database. The search page works fine and the results page works fine. The database contains a series of client and matter names and numbers.

ClientName Client Matter
ClientA 123 001
ClientA 123 002
ClientA 123 003
ClientB 456 001

When I search for a client number the results display the client's name about 100 times (for example) because there are 100 matters so there are 100 records in the database. I'm not a programmer, I use Dreamweaver Ultradev. What snippet of code will help me eliminate my duplicates? When I search for ClientA, I just want to show ClientA=123. Hope that makes sense. Thanks.

Judi

Comments

• : I am creating a search and results pages from a database. The search page works fine and the results page works fine. The database contains a series of client and matter names and numbers.
    :
    : ClientName Client Matter
    : ClientA 123 001
    : ClientA 123 002
    : ClientA 123 003
    : ClientB 456 001
    :
    : When I search for a client number the results display the client's name about 100 times (for example) because there are 100 matters so there are 100 records in the database. I'm not a programmer, I use Dreamweaver Ultradev. What snippet of code will help me eliminate my duplicates? When I search for ClientA, I just want to show ClientA=123. Hope that makes sense. Thanks.
    :
    : Judi
    :
    Do LIKE THIS
    In Your SQL set:
    SELECT DISTINCT ClientName,Client FROM YourTable
    /haxme

• : : I am creating a search and results pages from a database. The search page works fine and the results page works fine. The database contains a series of client and matter names and numbers.
    : :
    : : ClientName Client Matter
    : : ClientA 123 001
    : : ClientA 123 002
    : : ClientA 123 003
    : : ClientB 456 001