Basic

my friend is programming in basic and i want to see a code. im wondering how it looks....lol
by the way, i can program in c++ a bit...

Comments

• : my friend is programming in basic and i want to see a code. im wondering how it looks....lol
    : by the way, i can program in c++ a bit...
    :
    Hey there

I'm a die heard QBASIC programmer and have some cracking code. get in touch with me at y2keable@hotmail.com and a'll send ya some of ma stuff.

• : my friend is programming in basic and i want to see a code. im wondering how it looks....lol
    : by the way, i can program in c++ a bit...
    :

Is he using QBASIC or Visual Basic? They work very differently, but the root language is the same.

The major QBASIC commands include:
    [code]
    [green]' REM or ' is what's used to add a comment.
    ' There is no closing comment, it just continues to the end of the line.
    ' There is also no end-of-operation symbol like in c++ (;)
    ' instead you just add a carriage return (ENTER) to go to the next command.[/green]
    x = 1 [green]'Sets x equal to 1[/green]
    x = x + 1 [green]'Sets x equal to x + 1[/green]
    PRINT 1
    PRINT "Hello"
    x = 4
    PRINT x [green]'PRINT can be used to display values, strings, and the value of a variable
    '(the last example will display "4" on the screen)[/green]
    IF x = 4 THEN PRINT "x is equal to 4" [green]'Basic uses IF...THEN to test a value.
    ' What ever is after IF and before THEN is tested, if true whatever
    ' is after THEN is executed.[/green]
    INPUT "Enter a number:", num1 [green]' Prompts for a number and stores it as [italic]num1[/italic].[/green]
    [/code]