DataGrid Row Highlight Problems VB6

Hi,
This is my first time at this forum.

Here is my problem.
My application has a DataGrid Control bound to an ADO connected to a remote SQL Server. I have set the DataGrid to display a set number of rows (records) and enabled a verticle scroll bar to view the remaining rows.
When the user highlights a specific row the entire row changes color and as the arrow in moved down the changed color follows. This is good and what I want. The problem is when the arrow reaches the bottom of the displayed grid the highlighted row (color change) stops.
How can I get the the highlighted rows to continue for the the length of the grid?
If this is an uncontrolable quirk, is there some code that can be written that will change the color of the entire row where the arrow is?

Thank you very much, in advance, for any help you can offer.

Regards,
Dwight

Comments

• [b][red]This message was edited by jleg at 2003-11-13 13:51:29[/red][/b][hr]
    : Hi,
    : This is my first time at this forum.
    :
    : Here is my problem.
    : My application has a DataGrid Control bound to an ADO connected to a remote SQL Server. I have set the DataGrid to display a set number of rows (records) and enabled a verticle scroll bar to view the remaining rows.
    : When the user highlights a specific row the entire row changes color and as the arrow in moved down the changed color follows. This is good and what I want. The problem is when the arrow reaches the bottom of the displayed grid the highlighted row (color change) stops.
    : How can I get the the highlighted rows to continue for the the length of the grid?
    : If this is an uncontrolable quirk, is there some code that can be written that will change the color of the entire row where the arrow is?
    :
    : Thank you very much, in advance, for any help you can offer.
    :
    : Regards,
    : Dwight
    :
    Dwight