Need help-New to Python

Hi, I am new to Python. I have installed Python2.2 in Win 2000.There are three items i got under this folder in start menu.1.IDLE (Python GUI)
2.Module docs, 3.python Command line. Let me know what are the user of above three. able to run the python program through Command line. But if my program is too large then how can i make it out if i need some changes in my code.

Thanks
Santosh

Comments

• : Hi, I am new to Python. I have installed Python2.2 in Win 2000.There are three items i got under this folder in start menu.1.IDLE (Python GUI)
    : 2.Module docs, 3.python Command line. Let me know what are the user of above three. able to run the python program through Command line. But if my program is too large then how can i make it out if i need some changes in my code.

Why didn't you get Python 2.3? It's the latest and greatest.

IDLE is a very simple Python GUI. It gives you a prompt where you can enter python commands and see the results. It also allows you to edit script files and provides syntax coloring and indentation.

The documentation is great, I suggest you open the Python Manuals and check out the tutorial.

The command line just runs python.exe in a regular windows command box. It's exactly the same interpreter as in IDLE.

Any command you type at the >>> prompt can be saved as a script in a .py file (plain text file). These files can be run as programs by double-clicking on them in Windows (Windows associates the .py extension with the Python interpreter).

[size=5][italic][blue][RED]i[/RED]nfidel[/blue][/italic][/size]

• Hi,

Thanks for ur information. I have down loaded 2.3 and installed also.
    It looks great.

Is it possible to right script to check broken links.(jpg,pdf,and html)
    I will be happy if any body help me in this issue.

: : Hi, I am new to Python. I have installed Python2.2 in Win 2000.There are three items i got under this folder in start menu.1.IDLE (Python GUI)