c++ or Java??!

hey there...
i need your advise, i'm a beginner in c++, i want to become pro, but everyone tell me that learning Java language is better for me,
so what do u think? and if i want to start learning java,what can i do?
ak

Comments

• : hey there...
    : i need your advise, i'm a beginner in c++, i want to become pro, but everyone tell me that learning Java language is better for me,
    : so what do u think? and if i want to start learning java,what can i do?
    : ak
    :

Well everyones a begginner at some point and hopes to become a pro.

For programming in c++ or java It would depend on what you are going to use it for. Java is portable and is also powerful. It is a little slower than c++. I started with the programming language of Java before learning c++. I like working with native methods and working with a more lower level so I chose c++. c++ has more control over your os. With c++ you could talk to the memory and with java it does it automaticly.

I like c++ for for pinging, winsock.

I cant say which one is better because I like both.

In java though I like it for programming applets for games, cellphones, and such.

If you learn both and have programs in both java and c++ you may use the JNI(java natice interface). Bacicly what that is is the java interpreter executing referencing to the c++ raw code. In some games created using JNI they had to worry about garbage collecting. They used it for pictures and the c++ worked with the raw data.

To start learning java go to www.java.sun.com . Search through the apis (Application program Interface) and just browse through it. Dont worry about learning how to read it yet. After that you should look for some tutorials online on how to teach java.

For c++ do the same finding tutorials online for teaching it.

If i'm not clear on what i'm describing you could reach me at:

AIM SN: kc2keo
    EMAIL: [email protected]

bye,
    George

• : : hey there...