HightSchool Help!

I'm a high school student in the strand of Computer Programming at Miami Central's Academy of Information Technology magnet program. We work on VB 6.0 basically every day, and I am currently working on a program for my mother. But first, I would like to know, does anybody know where I can download a copy of VB 6.0 for free? please let me know, because my parents are not willing to pay around $100 for one program. Please help me!

Comments

• : I'm a high school student in the strand of Computer Programming at Miami Central's Academy of Information Technology magnet program. We work on VB 6.0 basically every day, and I am currently working on a program for my mother. But first, I would like to know, does anybody know where I can download a copy of VB 6.0 for free? please let me know, because my parents are not willing to pay around $100 for one program. Please help me!
    :
    You could get a "Working Model" from some books. MSDN might have a trial, and of course there is the illegal way...
    David
  • : : I'm a high school student in the strand of Computer Programming at Miami Central's Academy of Information Technology magnet program. We work on VB 6.0 basically every day, and I am currently working on a program for my mother. But first, I would like to know, does anybody know where I can download a copy of VB 6.0 for free? please let me know, because my parents are not willing to pay around $100 for one program. Please help me!
    : :
    : You could get a "Working Model" from some books. MSDN might have a trial, and of course there is the illegal way...
    : David
    :

Depending on what you're doing, VB5 is virtually identical to VB6. There is a VB5CCE (Control Creation Edition) available for free from MS's website. I've heard there is a VB6CCE but I've never seen it. The problem is that it can't compile exe's but if the program is fairly small, someone here might be willing to compile it for you...