else{
echo " You have $success successes ! !";
}
if ($WP="yes"){
echo " You have used 1 Willpower !";
}
?>
[/code]

I created this code on a website form, with the text box ACTION, List box DIFF, text box TOTALDICE and list box WP. the code works great except the WP portion. It keeps adding the WP without paying attention to the "IF" statement. Can anyone help me out here, I am very new to PHP, I would prefer to set a check box and use a boolean variable, but not sure how to do that yet. Thank you.

the darthmoob

Comments

• : [code]
    :
    : if ($WP [red]=[/red]= "yes"){
    : $success++;
    : $botch++;
    : }
    : echo " You rolled $TOTALDICE Dice at Difficulty $DIFF to $ACTION and ";
    : if($success <= 0 && $botch > 0){
    : echo " You have FAILED ! !";
    : else if($success <= 0 && $botch <= 0){
    : echo " You have BOTCHED ! !";
    : else{
    : echo " You have $success successes ! !";
    : if ($WP [red]=[/red]= "yes"){
    : echo " You have used 1 Willpower !";
    : ?>
    : [/code]
    :
    : I created this code on a website form, with the text box ACTION, List box DIFF, text box TOTALDICE and list box WP. the code works great except the WP portion. It keeps adding the WP without paying attention to the "IF" statement. Can anyone help me out here, I am very new to PHP, I would prefer to set a check box and use a boolean variable, but not sure how to do that yet. Thank you.
    :
    == is the equality testing operator. The = operator is for assignment, and thus you are testing if a true value was assigned. Certain languages (e.g. BASIC) use the same operator for these (though it's not a good idea to do that really).

Jonathan

###
    for(74,117,115,116){$::a.=chr};(($_.='qwertyui')&&
    (tr/yuiqwert/her anot/))for($::b);for($::c){$_.=$^X;
    /(p.{2}l)/;$_=$1}$::b=~/(..)$/;print("$::a$::b $::c hack$1.");

• : : [code]
    : :
    : : if ($WP [red]=[/red]= "yes"){
    : : $success++;
    : : $botch++;
    : : }