How To Access COM Port using VB

Hi there!!
I'm new to Programmers Heaven.
Can Some one help me to get the code for accessing Serial Ports (i.e.) COM ports using a VB Program
Regards
Amit Patole

Comments

• : Hi there!!
    : I'm new to Programmers Heaven.
    : Can Some one help me to get the code for accessing Serial Ports (i.e.) COM ports using a VB Program
    : Regards
    : Amit Patole
    :
    Add a MSCOMM control to the form. It looks like a telephone on your componets selections. If you don't see it, right click in the componets bar, select componets, then scroll through the componets and check the "Microsoft Comm Control". Help gives some examples of how to use it.

• : : Hi there!!
    : : I'm new to Programmers Heaven.
    : : Can Some one help me to get the code for accessing Serial Ports (i.e.) COM ports using a VB Program
    : : Regards
    : : Amit Patole
    : :
    : Add a MSCOMM control to the form. It looks like a telephone on your componets selections. If you don't see it, right click in the componets bar, select componets, then scroll through the componets and check the "Microsoft Comm Control". Help gives some examples of how to use it.
    :
    :
    Thanks For Your Hlp
    Can u pls send me some example as i am doing a Project in which I have to access a device with a 9 pin serial connector
    Regards.
    Amit Patole
  • : : : Hi there!!
    : : : I'm new to Programmers Heaven.
    : : : Can Some one help me to get the code for accessing Serial Ports (i.e.) COM ports using a VB Program
    : : : Regards
    : : : Amit Patole
    : : :
    : : Add a MSCOMM control to the form. It looks like a telephone on your componets selections. If you don't see it, right click in the componets bar, select componets, then scroll through the componets and check the "Microsoft Comm Control". Help gives some examples of how to use it.
    : Thanks For Your Hlp