save a web page to the "html file" on the server

Hello,
I am a computer engineer. I have a problem with my project .please help me.
I want to implement a web server. my website must get an url from user and show the relevant page. but i dont know how can i save response as a html page on the server ( for display it to the user after manipulating). just like a save option of file menu of the internet explorer.i want to saveing a web page as a html page completely that images of the page also save to the server. i wrote project with c#.net.
please gide me with c#.net or any of languages that you know.

Comments

• : Hello,
    : I am a computer engineer. I have a problem with my project .please help me.
    : I want to implement a web server. my website must get an url from user and show the relevant page. but i dont know how can i save response as a html page on the server ( for display it to the user after manipulating). just like a save option of file menu of the internet explorer.i want to saveing a web page as a html page completely that images of the page also save to the server. i wrote project with c#.net.
    : please gide me with c#.net or any of languages that you know.
    :
    :
    Check the html file for image and other tags and download the link's.
    Then change the tag's to the right address. I think this is how internet
    explorer does it.

[b]Niklas Ulvinge[/b] [white]aka [b]IDK[/b][/white]

• : : Hello,
    : : I am a computer engineer. I have a problem with my project .please help me.
    : : I want to implement a web server. my website must get an url from user and show the relevant page. but i dont know how can i save response as a html page on the server ( for display it to the user after manipulating). just like a save option of file menu of the internet explorer.i want to saveing a web page as a html page completely that images of the page also save to the server. i wrote project with c#.net.