scrolling command line interface in a win32 window.

Hello All,
I'm new to windows programming and I am trying to make a simple command line type interface in a window with visual C (non console app). I have downloaded some keyboard input sample code from the msdn site but I have not had much luck finding alot of info on drawtext() and textout(). I was wondering if anybody could point me in the right direction for doing text output and input in a single window. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Regards, Texanlo

Comments

• OK you probebly not using MFC and you created your window by your self
    so now you need to use the DC (Device context) you can get the device context of your window by using GetDC which will return to the HDC (handle to device context) to you. know all you have to do is using it
    with the TextOut function (first parameter).
    You can get more info in msdn by searching HDC or CDC (which is MFC class ) but will allow you to know which functuality the HDC can do

: Hello All,
    : I'm new to windows programming and I am trying to make a simple command line type interface in a window with visual C (non console app). I have downloaded some keyboard input sample code from the msdn site but I have not had much luck finding alot of info on drawtext() and textout(). I was wondering if anybody could point me in the right direction for doing text output and input in a single window. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    :
    : Regards, Texanlo
    :

• [b][red]This message was edited by AsmGuru62 at 2005-7-25 4:22:45[/red][/b][hr]