run in another computer

Good morning;
I'm a spanish beginner with programming, and have made my first proyect using VisualBasic.2003, and MSDE2000.
It's an app for an association where I belong to.
For this purpouse, I bought a notepad where I made the solution, and works fine.
I congratulate myself because of this.
The trouble is that I'm a self-teacher pupil so my knowledge became from internet, e-books, forums, etc. and don't know the way for being able to run this program in my other computer.
Could anybody tell me where can I find information (but step by step, with arrows, ...) about it?
I've tried adding a new project for the setup, and creating a debug folder with an .msi file, but when I try to run it, the computer answer something like : "SQL server doesn't exist or not...."
Evrything I've read says that I just need the .NET Framework 1.1 (because of VS.2003) and nothing else in the computer where I want to run the app.
Thanks in advance (and sorry if it is any mistake in my translation)

Comments

• : Good morning;
    : I'm a spanish beginner with programming, and have made my first proyect using VisualBasic.2003, and MSDE2000.
    : It's an app for an association where I belong to.
    : For this purpouse, I bought a notepad where I made the solution, and works fine.
    : I congratulate myself because of this.
    : The trouble is that I'm a self-teacher pupil so my knowledge became from internet, e-books, forums, etc. and don't know the way for being able to run this program in my other computer.
    : Could anybody tell me where can I find information (but step by step, with arrows, ...) about it?
    : I've tried adding a new project for the setup, and creating a debug folder with an .msi file, but when I try to run it, the computer answer something like : "SQL server doesn't exist or not...."
    : Evrything I've read says that I just need the .NET Framework 1.1 (because of VS.2003) and nothing else in the computer where I want to run the app.