--->What should i learn first...

I have been learning C++ for almost a year now and now am starting to read the book "The C++ Programming Language"

after that am planing to read the following in the same order:

1."Practical Visual C++ 6" or "Visual C++ in 12 easy lessons"

2."The Black Art Of 3D Game Programming"

3."Game Programming Gems"

4."3D Game Engine Design : A Practical Approach to Real-Time Computer Graphics"

5."3D Graphics Programming: Games and Beyond"

6."Computer Graphics : Principles and Practice"

Could i get some input on what books i shouldnt read...My goal is to learn 3D Math and Physics...plust as much as i can about game programming...but mostly Math and Physics...

P.S. I have never programmed a game...And i have no idea what a game should consist of...so im a total newbie...Mabe one of you knows a good tutorial for a total Newbie...one that doesnt expect you to have writen a game before cuz i have tones of those...

For now...can some one list the things in proper order of what to lern first to last the things i should learn for now...

ie

1.DirectX

...etc.

Comments

• : I have been learning C++ for almost a year now and now am starting to read the book "The C++ Programming Language"

: after that am planing to read the following in the same order:

: 1."Practical Visual C++ 6" or "Visual C++ in 12 easy lessons"

:

: 2."The Black Art Of 3D Game Programming"

: 3."Game Programming Gems"

: 4."3D Game Engine Design : A Practical Approach to Real-Time Computer Graphics"

:

: 5."3D Graphics Programming: Games and Beyond"

: 6."Computer Graphics : Principles and Practice"

:

: Could i get some input on what books i shouldnt read...My goal is to learn 3D Math and Physics...plust as much as i can about game programming...but mostly Math and Physics...

: