Major Matlab Assignment Help!!!

Hey. I need some urgent help on Matlab! I'm new to programming so im not exactly a pro.
What i need help with is an assignment. Ive managed to do 3 of them but im stumped for the last one and its due in tomorrow afternoon! Here it is....
1-
"Code an iterative method to find a solution to the following equation:
r=x-asinx-b=0
the coefficients a and b can be freely chosen. Plot the convergence steps in a graph with the number of iterations along the horizontal axis against values of r."

Any help at all would be appreciated.
Thanks,
Jason

Comments

• What kind of method have you to use to solve the equation?

And there is something strange in your equation:
    r=x-asinx-b=0

=0? are you sure?
  • I know, a few of us couldnt figure that out either.
    I think possibly we have to plot the values produced of r for different values of x until r=0.
    I thought a for loop would be used in some way. I wasnt really sure either of how to plot the amount of iterations that took place until the solution was found.
  • Haven't you similar solved exercise. Also only manually solved so that we can understand the problem and then code?
  • Please visit [color=Blue][link=http://www.assignmentwork.com]www.assignmentwork.com[/link][/color] for [b]Matlab Assignment Help[/b]
    If you are stuck with a Matlab Homework problem and need help, we have excellent tutors who can provide you with Homework Help. Our tutors who provide Matlab help are highly qualified. Our tutors have many years of industry experience and have had years of experience providing Matlab Homework Help. Please do send us the Matlab problems on which you need Help and we will forward then to our tutors for review.

Please find following assignments help on [b][link=www.assignmentwork.com][/link][/b][color=Purple][/color]
    [b]Matlab Assignment Help,
    Matlab Homework Help[/b]
    [b]Matlab Project Help Online
    Matlab Questions online Help
    Matlab Report Writing Online[/b]