Making a game

I am making a game and this is my first time making one. Can some one please help me? if so please email me at [email protected]

Thanks
Utaki

Comments

• : I am making a game and this is my first time making one. Can some one please help me? if so please email me at [email protected]
    :
    : Thanks
    : Utaki
    :
    :

Ok, before you start saying "Well what language do I code it in?" you have to get as much onto paper as you can. After you have done that try and group things into little 'procedures'.
    This will help you when you start to code the game. If you cant code, then try find either someone who will do it for you(fat chance) or get a good book and learn. After that look on the the net for tutorials on game logic, and learn that inside out. Then learn to code windows apps( so you can use Hardware Acceleration, if its 3D ). If it is 3D download Zed3D and go to gamedev.net. Download OpenGL, and go to nehe.gamedev.net. Read through all the tutorials and become an expert in OpenGL, use the concepts in Zed3D to build a fast 3D engine. Use the engine to build a Level and Model Editor, incorporate it all in the end and start looking for a publisher.
    It'll really help if you get a couple of other people to join you, plus you all can share ideas. I'm doing the above and i'm just finishing the core engine, and i'm ready to start the level builder and model builder. If you can't find a good win32 c++ compiler, download the borland c++ 5.5 command line tools and VIDE, thats what I did, and I now have a fast and powerful 3D engine (almost).

PS I'm 16, and i've been coding as long as i can remember!

C' Ya - Hairybudda

• I'm 16 also and I don't even think I got my first computer until I was 13. All I know is html. I am so disapointed in myself.