I WANT TO LEARN HOW TO PROGRAM, I'M A BEGINNER

someone please help teach me how to program things. i want to know how. i'm a wannabe techy person and i'm very anxious to learn. someone please give me the general things i need to know and the other information that i must know like all the terms and things. please. someone. help me.

Comments

• You could buy a bunch of books, like the C++ Black Book.
    Never read it, heard its good though. (Or choose whatever language you prefer. I like C++, personally.) Or you could use the method I chose: Just download craploads of tutorials, source code and other docs to do with anything programming related and become a really crap programmer like me.
    (Learn C++ in 21 Days isnt exactly a very comprehensive way to learn a language..)

• : You could buy a bunch of books, like the C++ Black Book.
    : Never read it, heard its good though. (Or choose whatever language you prefer. I like C++, personally.) Or you could use the method I chose: Just download craploads of tutorials, source code and other docs to do with anything programming related and become a really crap programmer like me.
    : (Learn C++ in 21 Days isnt exactly a very comprehensive way to learn a language..)
    :

aaaarch, no, not c++ ... Pascal/Delphi is the way baby.
    (Ofcourse, Learn Delphi in 21 Days didn't really help me either ;-))

• My first language was QBASIC, but I would recommend C. Not C++. There are several tutorials out there for any language you choose. This website has links to tuts on any language you can think of. http://www.astentech.com/tutorials/index.html