VB Programmer needed

This is an ideal opportunity for an experienced VB programmer to work from home on a per project basis. We are a young company with an established prototype software program. This program now needs to be rewritten in VB (from MS Access). Initial conversion has taken place but a lot of tidying up is required.

Since the program concept is ours we keep all rights but as the company grows, the possibility of a partnership and shares exists for the right person. A ny combination of straight payment / royalties / partnership is possible.

If you're interested, contact [email protected]

Comments

• Hi, my name is Elie Kochman.

I am 19 and live in Toronto, Ontario. I am in my first year of computer science at York University, and have experience using Access and programming in VB, Java, and HTML. I do not know the details of what the conversion you mentioned entails, but I may be qualified to fill the position.

Past work in Access includes building a massive database for a fund raising organization, a sorting database for controlling purchases for one of the major travel companies, and tutoring various students at my high school in making databases for various projects. In Visual Basic I have completed two courses, and was assigned as the class tutor in my senior year at high school, where I was basically the teachers assistant (and in some cases taught the teacher a few things).

If you could send me the details of the opening, as well as what financial reimbursement you were considering, then I could examine the opportunity a little more carefully. As well, I would appreciate it if you could send me some information about your company and its history. I went to your site (www.eflsoft.com) but there is nothing there.

I hope to hear more details from you soon.

Elie Kochman

PS I have sent this by e-mail as well, but it was returned to me the first time, and I am not sure that it will get through the second, so I am posting this here.