Readonly Combobox

Hello,

I'm new to Delhpi programming and have a question.

Is it possible to make a combobox readonly in Delphi?
And how can I make it readonly?

Thanx for all your help.

Best regards,

Iarwain.

Comments

• : Hello,
    :
    : I'm new to Delhpi programming and have a question.
    :
    : Is it possible to make a combobox readonly in Delphi?
    : And how can I make it readonly?
    :
    : Thanx for all your help.
    :
    : Best regards,
    :
    : Iarwain.
    :
    Set the Style property to csDropDownList.
  • [color=Blue][size=2]Hi.

To prevent the user from typing the edit part of the combobox set the style property to csDropDownList.

To prevent the user from even choosing a selection set the enabled property to False. If you don't like the greyed out appearance when enabled is false, place the combobox on a TPanel, then just disable the panel instead of the combobox. [/size][/color]

To prevent the user from typing the edit part of the combobox set the style property to csDropDownList.

To prevent the user from even choosing a selection set the enabled property to False. If you don't like the greyed out appearance when enabled is false, place the combobox on a TPanel, then just disable the panel instead of the combobox. [/color]

To prevent the user from even choosing a selection set the enabled property to False. If you don't like the greyed out appearance when enabled is false, place the combobox on a TPanel, then just disable the panel instead of the combobox. [/color]
  • I am a person who is positive about every aspect of life. There are many things I like to do, to see, and to

experience. I like to read, I like to write; I like to think, I like to dream; I like to talk, I like to listen. I

like to see the sunrise in the morning, I like to see the moonlight at night; I like to feel the music flowing on my

face, I like to smell the wind coming from the ocean. I like to look at the clouds in the sky with a blank mind, I