Help, I am a newbie!

Hi,
I am a C programmer. I am very much interested in Game Programming. Could you please suggest me some site which has a good tutorial on "Game Programming in C". I tried downloading some tutorial but they are too complicated for me. Is there any site which has tutorials for beginners????. Thanx in advance.

Comments

• : Hi,
    : I am a C programmer. I am very much interested in Game Programming. Could you please suggest me some site which has a good tutorial on "Game Programming in C". I tried downloading some tutorial but they are too complicated for me. Is there any site which has tutorials for beginners????. Thanx in advance.
    :

Hey Rites,
    Check out
    [code]
    http://www.programmersheaven.com/articles/userarticles/mark/fgj/tutorials.htm
    [/code]

The bad news: it's a tutorial for people who want to write games in Java.

The [b]good[/b] news: If you know 'C', you'll have a good starting point for Java. Also, this article stresses finding high-quality development tools for free, so you won't have to shell out any cash to get started. Finally, it's the first in a series of articles for complete beginners, to get them started writing games.

Kreitler

• You could buy "Tricks of the Windows Game Programmingg Gurus" by Andre LaMothe. Why look at a tutorial of Java if there are lots of books/tuts for C/C++? You could also look here http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/forum.asp?forum_id=33 for an online tutorial. The forum isn't updated with new tutorials but it's a start. It will learn you to make a tetris game, and when you know a thing like that you can easily create all sorts of other games!

Good Luck,
    Sand Hawk
    Member of the Stupid Coders
    http://www.stupidcoders.cjb.net

- Earth is 98% full. Please delete anybody you can.

• : Why look at a tutorial of Java if there are lots of books/tuts for C/C++?

Hey Sandhawk,