Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

I need help pls

Hy,

I have to make program for Videoshop. I use Visual Basic and Access. Database has tables: members, films, maintable. In members table are stored id, name, address etc. of every member, in films are stored id, name, number of copies etc. of tapes/dvd, in maintable are stored other datas: id and name of member, id and name of tape/dvd, first date (when somebody take tape/dvd). Here is a problem. I can make this but i have there is problem if some member takes more tapes/dvds. Example: some member takes 4 tapes. how can I realise this. Please I am total newbie.

Sorry for bad english.

Ernad B.

Comments

• Daniel_JohnsDaniel_Johns Member Posts: 18
    : Hy,
    :
    : I have to make program for Videoshop. I use Visual Basic and Access. Database has tables: members, films, maintable. In members table are stored id, name, address etc. of every member, in films are stored id, name, number of copies etc. of tapes/dvd, in maintable are stored other datas: id and name of member, id and name of tape/dvd, first date (when somebody take tape/dvd). Here is a problem. I can make this but i have there is problem if some member takes more tapes/dvds. Example: some member takes 4 tapes. how can I realise this. Please I am total newbie.
    :
    : Sorry for bad english.
    :
    : Ernad B.
    :

well, this is really a work for relational db...anywayz...for a efficient db (one that is normalized...i bet you know 'bout normalization and stuff) try having another table for the inventory of your CD/VHS/DVD...and another table for the in/out transactions of your rented/returned stuff...

<<--U gona w8 hir FATBOY -- w8 til 2morow! -->>

• ernadernad Member Posts: 46
    : : Hy,
    : :